how does into hardstyle?

Discuss tips, tricks, and the creative process of music creation. Post HELP threads here

how does into hardstyle?

Postby Mr. Bigglesworth » 21 Jan 2013 23:50

Right! For a little while now, I've been thinking about making Hardstyle. So, that being said, I have no experience with it whatsoever and I'd really appreciate a couple pointers.

I'm fine for leads and all, but it's things like revers basses and making kicks that puzzle me. Keep in mind I only really have massive at present, which kinda limits me a bit, but I haven't got enough to spend on other VST's right now. I know that 3xosc is apparently usable for Hardstyle kicks and the like, but still.

halp. pls.

...inb4 Icky shows up and slaps me <.<
I'm not here anymore, but if you want you can still just call me Mr. BigBagelBoggle!

Sound
Face
You
Mr. Bigglesworth

Primary: FL Studio
Cutie Mark: My own ass

Re: how does into hardstyle?

Postby Mr. Bigglesworth » 22 Jan 2013 00:05

of lawdy...this'll take me a while XD but thanks, I'll watch later
I'm not here anymore, but if you want you can still just call me Mr. BigBagelBoggle!

Sound
Face
You
Mr. Bigglesworth

Postby Icky » 22 Jan 2013 03:39

I'll be home in a few hours, prepare for imminent slapping.
Icky

Postby Watashig » 22 Jan 2013 03:44

This may help, though I don't know much myself...
AKA "Wata"
Watashig

Postby Mr. Bigglesworth » 22 Jan 2013 04:26

Icky wrote:I'll be home in a few hours, prepare for imminent slapping.

but I have sandwiches for you D:

Sound
Face
You
Mr. Bigglesworth

Postby itroitnyah » 22 Jan 2013 06:31

Apply CamelCrusher to kick and turn compressor phat mode on, compress to taste or until it fits the style of kick you're looking for. CamelCrusher is free too, so that's a bonus
Image Image I am no longer an active member. here
My studio: [List of equipment]
itroitnyah

Primary: FL Studio 11
Cutie Mark: Blank flank

Postby Icky » 22 Jan 2013 09:03

Often I am asked, how does one truly make hardstyle?