Instrumentalists- Put Ya Hooves Up!

Discuss tips, tricks, and the creative process of music creation. Post HELP threads here

Instrumentalists- Put Ya Hooves Up!

Postby DerpyGrooves » 06 Jul 2011 18:56

So, apart from me, I'm sure there must be somepony else who likes to riff on actual instruments.

I'm a multi-instrumentalist by trade and along with singing, I can play just about anything you don't have to blow into. i.e. Guitar, ukulele, drums, bass, hand percussion, piano/keyboards, theremin etc...

On the wind side of things, I can play harmonica, melodica, a selection of traditional flutes and I literally just bought a trumpet the other week because I'm a cocky idiot sometimes. ^^;

So, what does everypony play? Inquiring minds demand to know!
"Had you played some free jazz to ninety five per cent of the people who had made 'Take Five' a smash, they would have run for cover behind the latest release by Pat Boone." - The Timelords
DerpyGrooves

Re: Instrumentalists- Put Ya Hooves Up!

Postby Dr_Dissonance » 06 Jul 2011 19:09

Guitar has been my main instrument for 11 years now, I play piano, all-be-it, very badly...
I sing, mostly for choirs!
And I'm not too bad on the ol' didgeridoo!!!
Tubeyou
You are the hero My Little Remix deserves, not the one it needs.
So we’ll hunt you. Because you can take it. Because you’re not our hero.
You’re a silent guardian of music, a watchful protector of songs.
A doctor of dissonance.
-Phillypu
Dr_Dissonance

Postby RobotPony » 06 Jul 2011 19:11

I play guitar and have done so for about eleven years now. I can play bass and I can play drums a little bit, but I almost never do. I can read sheet music okay, so I could theoretically play keyboard, but I have never played it seriously. I sort of plan to get into it a little bit more though, as I start to make music.
RobotPony

Postby Whitetail » 06 Jul 2011 19:34