Looking for mastering engineer for R&R

Post Midis, project files, samples, stems, here. Also great place to request collaboration or specific files/sounds.

Looking for mastering engineer for R&R

Postby Mesogears » 16 Jan 2013 19:46

So I've decided to enter Rainbow & Rooted, and I'm trying to make a top-notch sounding track. However, I'm a complete noob when it comes to the more technical aspects of production.

Is anyone here willing to help?

Thanks,
MG
"Melodyne is the glue that holds our vocals together."
~vladnuke
https://soundcloud.com/mgmusic19/vision-of-before-featfritzybeat

For clarity's sake, Mesogears = The Lunar Conspiracy
Mesogears

Primary: FL Studio 11
Cutie Mark: Drums

Re: Looking for mastering engineer for R&R

Postby the4thImpulse » 16 Jan 2013 20:29

When do you want it by?

I could fit in a master on the weekend.
the4thImpulse

Primary: Ableton Live 8
Cutie Mark: Blank flank

Postby itroitnyah » 16 Jan 2013 21:04

And after you've submitted this track, look at all the tools for mastering tracks and learn what they do so that you can start to master your own tracks more efficiently.

I'll give you a little start:
2 Parametric EQ units
a compressor (just the regular fruity compressor works fine)
a multiband compressor (fruity multiband works good here)
and fruity limiter for the last piece.

Start with 1 of the EQ units, and cut off the unnecessary frequencies (HP on around 25Hz, LP on 18k-20kHz)